Lone Star Softball Lone Star Softball
Message Board Tournaments State Rankings Photo Gallery Contact Us
South Texas USSSA North Texas USSSA Lone Star TV 2014 Uniforms Online Registration


 Series Information

 Start Times 


 Online Registration 


  Point Standings


Champions crowned at
"Battle For The Rings"

The 2014 Lone Star Shootout Series culminated with the "Battle For The Rings" at Big League Dreams in Mansfield. In Men's B, Club Chill (Grapevine) won a set of rings for the third year in a row, after winning in Men's C in 2012 and 2013. Bear Hollow Ranch (Mountain, Mo.) was the runnerup in Men's B this year. In Men's C, TKO/FalloutSports (Claremore, Okla.) brought the rings north of the Red River, while ManCave DFW (Grapevine) finished second. In Men's D, Carrier (Fort Worth) capped an outstanding year by winning first place, and Dirty Habits (Edinburg) made the long trip from the Rio Grande Valley to take second. In Men's E, Texas Terror (Lake Jackson) was the lone champion from the Houston area, and Young Bucks (San Antonio) placed second. In the Women's bracket, out-of-state teams took top honros, as Bryant Express (Bryant, Ark.) won first place and Cajun Chaos (Shreveport, La.) finished second. In the Mixed division, The B Team (Arlington) was the champion, and Play Dirty (Temple) was the runnerup.


Website monitoring